格拉斯哥喜剧节

格拉斯哥喜剧节

喜剧节格拉斯哥是欧洲最大的喜剧节的发源地 —— Whyte & Mackay 格拉斯哥国际喜剧节。 每年3月都会上演一场喜剧表演,在18天里,在50个场馆上演约470场演出,吸引众多家喻户晓的明星、新星、本地人才和国际幽默的一流明星。
 

格拉斯哥的喜剧节
 
音乐节将于2020年3月12日至29日举办第18届,届时将有您最喜爱的喜剧朋友、顶级电视明星和壮观的脱口秀明星在格拉斯哥上演。部分场馆包括:拥抱和品脱,布莱克弗里亚斯地下室,看台,罗通达喜剧俱乐部。所有这些展示伟大的人才喜欢;亚当·赫斯、阿比·罗伯茨、西蒙·布罗德金、5号费夫和克里斯托弗·姆卡瑟瑟-博伊德,去年的受欢迎程度一度飙升。

橡子酒店是前往所有这些令人惊叹的场地的完美基地,不仅仅是因为位置,但如果您在节日期间使用促销代码 COMEDY,您将获得 10% 的住宿优惠!

凯尔特人连接

凯尔特人连接节将于2020年1月16日至2月2日举行。艺术节始于1994年,展示了传统的本土人才,但也吸引了来自世界各地的表演。

圣伊诺克广场的圣诞市场

格拉斯哥的大陆圣诞市场本月开业,带来了来自欧洲各地最好的商人和摊位。 圣埃诺克圣诞市场将于11月9日(星期六)至12月22日(星期日)上午9时至晚上10时开放。

历史悠久的格拉斯哥

橡子酒店距离格拉斯哥的现代大都市中心仅有很短的步行路程。 然而,周边地区也拥有丰富的历史。

Glasgow Comedy Festival

Glasgow Comedy Festival

Comedy festival Glasgow is home to the biggest comedy festival in Europe – the Whyte & Mackay Glasgow International Comedy Festival. A comedy takeover of the city happens each March, with the festival putting on around 470 shows at 50 venues over 18 days attracting a stellar line-up with household names, rising stars, local talent and the best of international humour.
 

Comedy Festivals in Glasgow
 
The festival returns for its 18th year between 12th – 29th March 2020 and will feature your favourite comedy friends, top television names and spectacular stand-up stars to stages across Glasgow. Some of the venues include; The Hug and Pint, Blackfriars basement, The Stand, Rotunda comedy club. All of these showcasing great talent like; Adam Hess, Abi Roberts, Simon Brodkin, 5 fifers for a fiver and Christopher Mcartharthur-Boyd who’s popularity has sky rocketed over the last year.

The Acorn Hotel is a perfect base for getting to all of these amazing venues and not just for the location, but if you use promo code COMEDY when staying during the festival you will receive 10% off of your stay!

Celtic Connections

The Celtic Connections festival will be held 16th January until 2nd February 2020. The festival started in 1994 and showcases traditional home-grown talent but also attracts acts from all over the world.

Christmas Markets at St Enoch Square

Glasgow’s Continental Christmas Markets open this month, bringing with them the best of traders and stalls from all over Europe. The St Enoch Christmas market will open open between 9am and 10pm from Saturday, November 9 until Sunday, December 22.

Historic Glasgow

The Acorn Hotel may only be a short walk from Glasgow’s modern metropolitan centre. However, the surrounding area also has plenty of rich history to offer.