Marchés de Noël à St Enoch Square

Marchés de Noël

L'hôtel Acorn n'est peut-être qu'à quelques minutes à pied du centre métropolitain moderne de Glasgow. Cependant, la région environnante a aussi beaucoup d'histoire riche à offrir.

Les marchés de Noël continentaux de Glasgow ouvrent ce mois-ci, apportant avec eux le meilleur des commerçants et des stands de toute l'Europe. Le marché de Noël de St Enoch ouvrira ses portes entre 9h et 22h du samedi 9 novembre au dimanche 22 décembre.

Cette année, le marché de St Enoch Square proposera un village de Noël magnifiquement aménagé avec plus de 50 chalets saisonniers qui vendent de la nourriture (rôtisserie de canard croustillante, saucisse bratwurst, crêpes, rôti de porc), des cadeaux, des bars à bière allemands et un moulin à vent allemand.

St Enoch Square se trouve juste à côté des principaux magasins de Glasgow pour que vous puissiez combiner le voyage au marché avec quelques achats de Noël.

Le marché de Noël de George Square n'est pas très loin non plus. La pièce maîtresse du marché de George Square sera un carrousel traditionnel et l'emblématique Big Wheel, ainsi qu'un programme d'animation de rue axé sur la famille, sans parler de la patinoire festive supplémentaire. Le marché aura son siège à George Square du dimanche 24 novembre au dimanche 29 décembre.

Que vous soyez à la recherche d'un cadeau spécial ou d'une bouchée, les marchés de Noël de Glasgow sauront vous plaire !

Connexions celtiques

Le festival Celtic Connections se tiendra du 16 janvier au 2 février 2020. Le festival a débuté en 1994 et met en vedette des talents locaux traditionnels, mais il attire aussi des artistes du monde entier.

Glasgow historique

L'hôtel Acorn n'est peut-être qu'à quelques minutes à pied du centre métropolitain moderne de Glasgow. Cependant, la région environnante a aussi beaucoup d'histoire riche à offrir.

Alexandre "Grec" Thomson

L'hôtel Acorn a été conçu par l'éminent architecte norvégien Alexander "Greek" Thomson au milieu des années 1800.

Christmas Markets at St Enoch Square

Christmas Markets

The Acorn Hotel may only be a short walk from Glasgow’s modern metropolitan centre. However, the surrounding area also has plenty of rich history to offer.

Glasgow’s Continental Christmas Markets open this month, bringing with them the best of traders and stalls from all over Europe. The St Enoch Christmas market will open open between 9am and 10pm from Saturday, November 9 until Sunday, December 22.

This year’s market in St Enoch Square will feature a beautifully dressed Christmas village of over 50 seasonal chalets selling; food (crispy duck rotisserie, bratwurst sausage, crepes, hog roast), gifts, German beer bars and a German windmill.

St Enoch Square is right beside lots of the main shops in Glasgow so you can combine the trip to the Market with some Christmas shopping.

Also not too far a walk is the Christmas Market at George Square. The centrepiece of the George Square market will be a traditional carousel and the iconic Big Wheel as well as a family focused street entertainment programme, not to mention the extra festive ice skating rink. The market will be based in George Square from Sunday 24th November to Sunday 29th December.

Whether you’re shopping for a special gift or looking for a bite to eat, Glasgow’s Christmas Markets will be sure to please!

Celtic Connections

The Celtic Connections festival will be held 16th January until 2nd February 2020. The festival started in 1994 and showcases traditional home-grown talent but also attracts acts from all over the world.

Historic Glasgow

The Acorn Hotel may only be a short walk from Glasgow’s modern metropolitan centre. However, the surrounding area also has plenty of rich history to offer.

Alexander “Greek” Thomson

The Acorn Hotel was designed by eminent Glaswegian architect Alexander “Greek” Thomson in the mid 1800s.