اتصالات سلتيك

سلتيك اتصالات 2020

هذا العام الجديد يجلب معها اسكتلندا السنوية ، أحب كثيرا ، تحيه للموسيقي التقليدية!

سيقام مهرجان الاتصالات سلتيك 16 يناير حتى 2 فبراير 2020. بدا المهرجان في 1994 ويعرض المواهب التقليدية المحلية ولكن أيضا يجذب الاعمال من جميع انحاء العالم ، مع ما يقدر ب2500 الاعمال المتقاربة في غلاسكو خلال هذا الوقت. وقد ظهرت السنوات السابقة الصمام منطاد روبرت النبات, Sinéad اوكونور, شين ماكجوان, لورا مارلينغ علي سبيل الاسم فقط عدد قليل.

يقام المهرجان في 20 مكانا في جميع انحاء المدينة مع 300 احداث منفصلة تحدث في جميع انحاء, مع الجمهور الإجمالي أكثر من 100,000 الناس.

كل ليله من أيام المهرجان ، وبمجرد انتهاء الحفلات الموسيقية ، في وقت متاخر من الليل سلتيك اتصالات نادي مهرجان يمر إلى ساعات صغيره من الصباح. النادي ليس لديه برنامج محدد ويشتهر بالتعاون لمره واحده ، لا يمكن رؤيته في اي مكان آخر ، بين الموسيقيين الذين يظهرون في المهرجان.

في جوهر المهرجان هو برنامج التعليم ، الذي يري آلاف من أطفال المدارس حضور الحفلات الصباحية الحرة التي تشهد الموسيقي الحية التي تتراوح بين بيرنز إلى الروحية والبلوز. هناك بالتاكيد شيء للجميع في المهرجان وتذاكر ستكون في ارتفاع الطلب.

أسواق عيد الميلاد في ساحة سانت اينوك

تفتح أسواق الكريسماس القارية في غلاسكو هذا الشهر ، وتجلب معها أفضل المتاجر والأكشاك من جميع انحاء أوروبا. يفتح سوق عيد الميلاد في سانت اينوك بين الساعة 9:00 صباحا و 10:00 مساء من يوم السبت 9 نوفمبر حتى الأحد 22 ديسمبر.

غلاسكو التاريخية

يقع فندق Acorn على بُعد مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام من وسط مدينة غلاسكو الحضري العصري. ومع ذلك، فإن المنطقة المحيطة بها لديها أيضا الكثير من التاريخ الغني لتقدمه.

ألكسندر "اليونانية" طومسون

تم تصميم فندق Acorn من قبل المهندس المعماري الغلاسوي الشهير ألكسندر "اليونانية" طومسون في منتصف 1800s.

Celtic Connections

Celtic Connections 2020

This new year brings with it Scotland’s annual, much loved, tribute to traditional music!

The Celtic Connections festival will be held 16th January until 2nd February 2020. The festival started in 1994 and showcases traditional home-grown talent but also attracts acts from all over the world, with an estimated 2500 acts converging on Glasgow during this time. Previous years have featured Led zeppelin’s Robert Plant, Sinéad O’Connor, Shane MacGowan, Laura Marling to name just a few.

The festival takes place in 20 venues across the city with 300 separate events happening throughout, with the total audiences being more than 100,000 people.

Every night of the festival, once the concerts are over, the late-night Celtic Connections Festival Club runs through to the small hours of the morning. The club has no set programme and is renowned for one-off collaborations, not able to be seen anywhere else, between musicians appearing at the festival.

At the core of the festival is the Education Programme, which sees thousands of school children attend free morning concerts experiencing live music ranging from Burns to spiritual and blues. There is most definitely something for everyone at the festival and tickets will be in high demand.

The Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel

Just at the opposite end of the beautiful Kelvingrove Park from The Acorn Hotel is the amazingly fresh and modern Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel.

Walking Tours in Glasgow

Glasgow City centre has some great walking tours on offer for all ages and interests. Each of these sights and tours are all easily accessible from the Acorn hotel!

Glasgow Comedy Festival

The festival returns for its 18th year between 12th – 29th March 2020 and will feature your favourite comedy friends, top television names and spectacular stand-up stars to stages across Glasgow.