凯尔特人连接

凯尔特人连接 2020

新的一年带来了苏格兰一年,深受喜爱,致敬传统音乐!

凯尔特人连接节将于2020年1月16日至2月2日举行。艺术节始于1994年,展示了传统的本土人才,但也吸引了来自世界各地的表演,在此期间估计有2500场演出汇聚格拉斯哥。前几年,莱德·泽佩林的罗伯特·普兰特、辛尼亚德·奥康纳、沙恩·麦克戈万、劳拉·马林等都出演过。

艺术节在全市20个场馆举行,共有300场独立活动,观众总数超过10万人。

每个夜晚的节日,一旦音乐会结束,深夜凯尔特人连接节俱乐部运行到凌晨。该俱乐部没有一套节目,以一次性合作而闻名,在音乐节上出现音乐家之间,在其他地方都看不到。

音乐节的核心是"教育计划",数千名学童参加免费的晨间音乐会,体验从伯恩斯到精神和蓝调的现场音乐。在电影节上,每个人都肯定有东西,门票会非常抢手。

格拉斯哥的徒步游

格拉斯哥市中心有一些伟大的徒步游提供所有年龄和兴趣。 从橡子酒店很容易就能到达这些景点和旅游项目!

格拉斯哥喜剧节

音乐节将于2020年3月12日至29日举办第18届,届时将有您最喜爱的喜剧朋友、顶级电视明星和壮观的脱口秀明星在格拉斯哥上演。

圣伊诺克广场的圣诞市场

格拉斯哥的大陆圣诞市场本月开业,带来了来自欧洲各地最好的商人和摊位。 圣埃诺克圣诞市场将于11月9日(星期六)至12月22日(星期日)上午9时至晚上10时开放。

Celtic Connections

Celtic Connections 2020

This new year brings with it Scotland’s annual, much loved, tribute to traditional music!

The Celtic Connections festival will be held 16th January until 2nd February 2020. The festival started in 1994 and showcases traditional home-grown talent but also attracts acts from all over the world, with an estimated 2500 acts converging on Glasgow during this time. Previous years have featured Led zeppelin’s Robert Plant, Sinéad O’Connor, Shane MacGowan, Laura Marling to name just a few.

The festival takes place in 20 venues across the city with 300 separate events happening throughout, with the total audiences being more than 100,000 people.

Every night of the festival, once the concerts are over, the late-night Celtic Connections Festival Club runs through to the small hours of the morning. The club has no set programme and is renowned for one-off collaborations, not able to be seen anywhere else, between musicians appearing at the festival.

At the core of the festival is the Education Programme, which sees thousands of school children attend free morning concerts experiencing live music ranging from Burns to spiritual and blues. There is most definitely something for everyone at the festival and tickets will be in high demand.

The Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel

Just at the opposite end of the beautiful Kelvingrove Park from The Acorn Hotel is the amazingly fresh and modern Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel.

Walking Tours in Glasgow

Glasgow City centre has some great walking tours on offer for all ages and interests. Each of these sights and tours are all easily accessible from the Acorn hotel!

Glasgow Comedy Festival

The festival returns for its 18th year between 12th – 29th March 2020 and will feature your favourite comedy friends, top television names and spectacular stand-up stars to stages across Glasgow.