جولات المشي في غلاسكو

جولات المشي في غلاسكو

يحتوي وسط مدينة غلاسكو على بعض جولات المشي الرائعة المعروضة لجميع الأعمار والاهتمامات. كل من هذه المعالم السياحية والجولات كلها يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة من فندق الجوزة!

الحصول على وثيقة وشخصية مع بعض من أفضل مناطق الجذب في غلاسكو في هذه الجولات - استكشاف الديكورات الداخلية الكبرى من غرف المدينة (15 دقيقة بعيدا) أو الخوض عميقا في الخزائن تحت الأرض والممرات تحت محطة غلاسكو المركزية (15 دقيقة بعيدا) لسماع الحكايات من تاريخ المحطة. تعرف على المزيد عن تاريخ بناء السفن في كلايد في مركز فيرفيلد للتراث (على بعد 12 دقيقة) أو يمكنك القيام بجولة تاريخية في جامعة غلاسكو (على بعد 5 دقائق) لاكتشاف 550 عامًا من التاريخ والاستماع إلى المغيرين العالميين الذين درسوا في المدينة. خطوة إلى الوراء إلى أبعد من ذلك في الوقت المناسب، مع جولة مصحوبة بمرشدين من كاتدرائية غلاسكو (6 دقائق)، قطعة مذهلة من العمارة في القرون الوسطى التي قد تعترف كموقع تصوير للمسلسل التلفزيوني شعبية، أوتلاندر.

تعرف على المزيد عن المراوغات في غلاسكو من السكان المحليين الذين يعيشون هنا في جولات المشي في غلاسكو. أنها توفر مجموعة من الجولات، بما في ذلك جولة الفن الشارع شعبية، والتي تأخذ في قطع فنية جميلة في الشارع مع المرشدين السياحيين تقديم رؤى في الإلهام وراء الجداريات

Expore التاريخ الموسيقي للمدينة مع جولات مدينة غلاسكو الموسيقية الرائعة (شراء تذكرة مشتركة مرنة مع جولة مصنع الجعة تيننت لتوفير المال في كلتا الجولتين). قم بجولة موسيقية للمشي بالصوت بمفردك مع رؤساء المشي أو ارقص في طريقك عبر المدينة مع لعبة Silent Disco Adventure - جولة إيقاعية للتجوال لمدة 60 دقيقة ، مع الألحان المقدمة عبر سماعات الرأس.

لا تفوت مسيرة التراث من مكتبة غلاسكو النسائية، والتي سوف تعطيك رؤى ملهمة في الإنجازات المجهولة للنساء اللواتي صنعن غلاسكو. يقع مقبرة مقبرة حديقة فيكتوريا الجميلة في الشرق المليئة بالتاريخ الرائع والهندسة المعمارية المذهلة والمناظر الرائعة لغلاسكو، ويقع بجوار مكتبة النساء، وعلى بعد 15 دقيقة فقط من فندق Acorn. يمكنك القيام بجولة مع المرشدين الخبراء من أصدقاء غلاسكو للكشف عن هذا الجذب الذي يجب رؤيته. بجانب مقبرة، في ساحة الكاتدرائية، سترى أعمدة المصباح الجميلة التي تتميز بشعار غلاسكو.

وبالنسبة لfoodies، والحصول على نفسك في جولة تناول الطعام المشي غلاسكو لتذوق من بعض المطاعم في المدينة الأعلى في حين تعلم عن الهندسة المعمارية والتاريخ من حولك. جرّب مسار Finnieston Trail أو West End Wander مع جولات الطعام والشراب في غلاسكو، لمدة نصف يوم من تذوق الطعام في اثنين من مناطق الطعام الرئيسية في المدينة التي تقع على أعتاب فندق Acorn.

إذا كنت مهتما في أي من أعلاه تأكد من البقاء معنا وإذا قمت بالحجز المباشر نضمن أفضل الأسعار الممكنة!

متحف ريفرسايد للنقل والسفر

فقط في الطرف المقابل من حديقة كلفنغروف الجميلة من فندق Acorn هو متحف ريفرسايد الطازجة والحديثة بشكل مثير للدهشة للنقل والسفر.

مهرجان غلاسكو للكوميديا

يعود المهرجان للعام الثامن عشر بين 12 و 29 مارس 2020 سيضم أصدقائك الكوميديين المفضلين وأسماء التلفزيون الأعلى والنجوم المثيرة المذهلة إلى المراحل في جميع انحاء غلاسكو.

اتصالات سلتيك

سيقام مهرجان الاتصالات سلتيك 16 يناير حتى 2 فبراير 2020. بدا المهرجان في 1994 ويعرض المواهب التقليدية المحلية ولكن أيضا يجذب الاعمال من جميع انحاء العالم.

Walking Tours in Glasgow

Walking Tours in Glasgow

Glasgow City centre has some great walking tours on offer for all ages and interests. Each of these sights and tours are all easily accessible from the Acorn hotel!

Get up close and personal with some of Glasgow’s best attractions on these tours – explore the grand interiors of the City Chambers (15 minutes away) or delve deep into the underground vaults and passageways below Glasgow Central Station (15 minutes away) to hear tales of the station’s history. Learn more about the Clyde’s shipbuilding history at Fairfield Heritage Centre (12 minutes away) or take a University of Glasgow historical tour (5 minutes away) to discover 550 years of history and hear about the world changers who studied in the city. Step back even further in time, with a guided tour of Glasgow Cathedral (6 minutes away), a stunning piece of medieval architecture that you might recognise as a filming location for the popular TV series, Outlander.

Find out more about Glasgow’s quirks from the locals that live here at Walking Tours in Glasgow. They offer a range of tours, including their popular Street Art Tour, which takes in beautiful street art pieces with tour guides offering insights into the inspiration behind the murals

Expore the city’s musical history with the brilliant Glasgow Music City Tours (buy a flexible joint ticket with Tennent’s Brewery Tour to save money on both tours). Take on a music audio walking tour by yourself with Walking Heads or dance your way through the city with Silent Disco Adventure – a 60 minute roaming rhythmic tour, with tunes provided via headsets.

Don’t miss a Heritage Walk from the Glasgow Women’s Library, which will give you inspiring insights into the unsung achievements of the women who made Glasgow. Next to the Women’s Library, and only 15 mins away from The Acorn Hotel, is the Necropolis, a beautiful Victorian garden cemetery in the east full of fascinating history, amazing architecture and great views of Glasgow. Take a tour with the expert guides from the Friends of Glasgow Necropolis to discover this must-see attraction. Beside the Necropolis, in Cathedral Square, you will see the beautiful lamp posts featuring the Glasgow coat of arms.

And for the foodies, get yourself on the Eat Walk Glasgow tour for tastings from some of the city’s top restaurants while learning about the architecture and history around you. Try out the Finnieston Trail or West End Wander walks with Glasgow Food and Drink Tours, for a half day of food tastings in two of the city’s prime foodie areas which are right on the doorstep of The Acorn Hotel.

If you are interested in any of the above be sure to stay with us and if you book direct we guarantee the best possible rates!

The Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel

Just at the opposite end of the beautiful Kelvingrove Park from The Acorn Hotel is the amazingly fresh and modern Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel.

Glasgow Comedy Festival

The festival returns for its 18th year between 12th – 29th March 2020 and will feature your favourite comedy friends, top television names and spectacular stand-up stars to stages across Glasgow.

Celtic Connections

The Celtic Connections festival will be held 16th January until 2nd February 2020. The festival started in 1994 and showcases traditional home-grown talent but also attracts acts from all over the world.