格拉斯哥的徒步游

格拉斯哥的徒步游

格拉斯哥市中心有一些伟大的徒步游提供所有年龄和兴趣。 从橡子酒店很容易就能到达这些景点和旅游项目!

近距离接触格拉斯哥最好的景点 - 探索城市钱伯斯(15 分钟路程)的宏伟内饰,或深入格拉斯哥中央车站(15 分钟路程)下的地下拱顶和通道,聆听故事站的历史。在费尔菲尔德遗产中心(12 分钟路程)了解更多关于克莱德造船历史,或参加格拉斯哥大学历史之旅(5 分钟路程),探索 550 年的历史,并了解在城市学习的世界变革者。进一步回到时间,与格拉斯哥大教堂的导游(6分钟远),一个惊人的中世纪建筑,你可能会承认为热门的电视连续剧,Outlander的拍摄地点。

从住在格拉斯哥的徒步游的当地人那里了解更多关于格拉斯哥的怪癖。他们提供一系列的旅游,包括他们受欢迎的街头艺术之旅,它采取美丽的街头艺术作品与导游提供洞察背后的灵感壁画

通过辉煌的格拉斯哥音乐城之旅(与Tennent的啤酒之旅购买灵活的联合门票,以节省两个旅游的钱)来展示这座城市的音乐历史。采取自己的音乐音频徒步之旅与步行头或跳舞的方式通过沉默迪斯科冒险通过城市 - 一个60分钟的漫游节奏之旅,通过耳机提供的曲调。

千万不要错过格拉斯哥妇女图书馆的遗产步行道,它将让您深入了解格拉斯哥女性取得的无名成就。紧邻妇女图书馆,距离橡树酒店仅 15 分钟路程,是卫城,这是东部美丽的维多利亚花园墓地,充满迷人的历史、令人惊叹的建筑和格拉斯哥的美景。与格拉斯哥卫城之友的专家导游一起参观,探索这个必看景点。在大教堂广场的卫城旁,你会看到美丽的灯柱,上面印有格拉斯哥的臂面。

对于美食家,您可以参加"吃走格拉斯哥"之旅,品尝城市一些顶级餐厅的美食,同时了解您周围的建筑和历史。 尝试芬尼斯顿小径或西区流浪者步行与格拉斯哥食品及饮料之旅,半天的美食品尝在城市的两个主要美食区,就在橡子酒店的门口。

如果您对上述任何一项感兴趣,请务必与我们保持联系,如果您直接预订,我们保证提供最优惠的价格!

河滨交通和旅游博物馆

就在美丽的凯尔温格罗夫公园的另一端,从橡子酒店是惊人的新鲜和现代的河滨交通和旅游博物馆。

格拉斯哥喜剧节

音乐节将于2020年3月12日至29日举办第18届,届时将有您最喜爱的喜剧朋友、顶级电视明星和壮观的脱口秀明星在格拉斯哥上演。

凯尔特人连接

凯尔特人连接节将于2020年1月16日至2月2日举行。艺术节始于1994年,展示了传统的本土人才,但也吸引了来自世界各地的表演。

Walking Tours in Glasgow

Walking Tours in Glasgow

Glasgow City centre has some great walking tours on offer for all ages and interests. Each of these sights and tours are all easily accessible from the Acorn hotel!

Get up close and personal with some of Glasgow’s best attractions on these tours – explore the grand interiors of the City Chambers (15 minutes away) or delve deep into the underground vaults and passageways below Glasgow Central Station (15 minutes away) to hear tales of the station’s history. Learn more about the Clyde’s shipbuilding history at Fairfield Heritage Centre (12 minutes away) or take a University of Glasgow historical tour (5 minutes away) to discover 550 years of history and hear about the world changers who studied in the city. Step back even further in time, with a guided tour of Glasgow Cathedral (6 minutes away), a stunning piece of medieval architecture that you might recognise as a filming location for the popular TV series, Outlander.

Find out more about Glasgow’s quirks from the locals that live here at Walking Tours in Glasgow. They offer a range of tours, including their popular Street Art Tour, which takes in beautiful street art pieces with tour guides offering insights into the inspiration behind the murals

Expore the city’s musical history with the brilliant Glasgow Music City Tours (buy a flexible joint ticket with Tennent’s Brewery Tour to save money on both tours). Take on a music audio walking tour by yourself with Walking Heads or dance your way through the city with Silent Disco Adventure – a 60 minute roaming rhythmic tour, with tunes provided via headsets.

Don’t miss a Heritage Walk from the Glasgow Women’s Library, which will give you inspiring insights into the unsung achievements of the women who made Glasgow. Next to the Women’s Library, and only 15 mins away from The Acorn Hotel, is the Necropolis, a beautiful Victorian garden cemetery in the east full of fascinating history, amazing architecture and great views of Glasgow. Take a tour with the expert guides from the Friends of Glasgow Necropolis to discover this must-see attraction. Beside the Necropolis, in Cathedral Square, you will see the beautiful lamp posts featuring the Glasgow coat of arms.

And for the foodies, get yourself on the Eat Walk Glasgow tour for tastings from some of the city’s top restaurants while learning about the architecture and history around you. Try out the Finnieston Trail or West End Wander walks with Glasgow Food and Drink Tours, for a half day of food tastings in two of the city’s prime foodie areas which are right on the doorstep of The Acorn Hotel.

If you are interested in any of the above be sure to stay with us and if you book direct we guarantee the best possible rates!

The Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel

Just at the opposite end of the beautiful Kelvingrove Park from The Acorn Hotel is the amazingly fresh and modern Riverside Museum of Transport and Travel.

Glasgow Comedy Festival

The festival returns for its 18th year between 12th – 29th March 2020 and will feature your favourite comedy friends, top television names and spectacular stand-up stars to stages across Glasgow.

Celtic Connections

The Celtic Connections festival will be held 16th January until 2nd February 2020. The festival started in 1994 and showcases traditional home-grown talent but also attracts acts from all over the world.